Staff Directory

For further information or questions, please contact us at any time.

CMC Assistant Dean & Director

Maeve Richard
Assistant Dean & Director, Career Management Center
mljr@stanford.edu
650.725.8697

CMC vision, strategy, and leadership. Teach career workshops to students and alums. Student and alumni career advising. Cross-GSB special projects.

Alumni & MSX Career Services

Laura Bunch
Director, Alumni & MSx Career Services
laurat1@stanford.edu
650.736.2950

Oversees career services for the GSB's experienced leaders, MSx Fellows and Alumni. Services includes 1:1 advising, programs/events, online resources, and recruiting/job board.

Sarah K. Lee
Assistant Director, Alumni & MSx Career Services
skl11396@stanford.edu
650.723.0887

Manages website and virtual resources for GSB's experienced leaders, as well as career programs for Alumni

Virginia Mak
Associate Director, Alumni & MSx Career Services
vmak@stanford.edu
650.725.1089

Manages career services for MSx Fellows with a focus on connecting current students with MSx alumni, and identifying executive-level job opportunities

Career Development & Advising

Agnes Le
Director, Career Development & Advising
agnesle@stanford.edu
650.723.8698

Student advising, workshops, career and life visioning, and corporate relations.

Rebecca Chopra
Associate Director
bscoti@stanford.edu
650.725.5861

Student advising, market /industry/company research, recruiter relationships, and assessments. Diversity recruiting. Significant other advising.

Uta Kremer
Associate Director
ukremer@stanford.edu
650.725.3237

Student advising, employer relations, job development, large-scale career events and activities.

Tom Sabel
Associate Director
tsabel@stanford.edu
650.723.3651

Student advising, employer relations, job development, large-scale career events and activities.

Bill Thompson
Associate Director
billt11@stanford.edu
650.727.0415

Student advising, employer relations, job development, large-scale career events and activities.

Grace Yokoi
Associate Director
gyokoi@stanford.edu 
650.724-2219

Student advising, self-assessment, career and life visioning, and employer relations.

Career Programs & Strategic Initiatives

Carly Janson
Director, Career Management Center - Strategic Initiatives
janson@stanford.edu
650.723.2857

CMC vision, strategy, and leadership. Teach career workshops to students and alums. Student and alumni career advising. Cross-GSB special projects.

Mary Boyer
Program Coordinator
mary2@stanford.edu
650.724.3875

Program and logistics support for advising, events, workshops, and administration.

Charlotte Carter
Program Manager
ccarter@stanford.edu
650.725.3236

Project and program management, large-scale events and budget administration.

Maiken Lilley
Career Education & Special Projects Fellow
lilley@stanford.edu
650.725.1055

Special projects relating to career education.

Vic Menon
Data & Web Manager
vmenon@stanford.edu
650.725.8149

Employment reporting and analysis of job trends; management of student and external websites, blog, career tools and other projects.

Employer Relations & Recruiting

Becky Charvat
Director, Employer Relations & Recruiting
bcharvat@stanford.edu
650.725.6839

Manages recruiting team and all employer related programs and resources. This includes on-campus recruiting, employer events, recruiting strategies, and outreach.

Jana Cain 
Recruiting Relationship Manager
drquinn@stanford.edu 
650.498.4533

On-campus recruiting and activities. Works with organizations in consulting, consumer products & services, retail, education, ed tech, healthcare, health tech, government/nonprofit, media, entertainment, sports, design/innovation

Rachel DeRancy
Recruiting Relationship Manager
rderancy@stanford.edu
650.736.2034

On-campus recruiting and activities. Works with organizations in finance (private equity, investment management, investment banking, hedge funds, venture capital), manufacturing, and real estate.

Madison Gilbertson
Recruiting Relationship Manager
madisonk@stanford.edu
650.498.4494

On-campus recruiting and activities. Works with organizations in tech (software, Internet/e-Commerce, hardware, consumer electronics, telecommunications), energy/cleantech, transportation, travel, hospitality.