Staff Directory

If you are a current student, please contact us at any time with your career-related questions. If you are a newly admitted student, please contact MBA Admissions directly.

CMC Assistant Dean & Director

Maeve Richard
Assistant Dean & Director, Career Management Center
mljr@stanford.edu
650.725.8697

CMC vision, strategy, and leadership. Teach career workshops to students and alums. Student and alumni career advising. Cross-GSB special projects.

Employer Relations & Recruiting

Becky Charvat
Director, Employer Relations & Recruiting
bcharvat@stanford.edu
650.725.6839

Manages recruiting team and all employer related programs and resources. This includes on-campus recruiting, employer events, recruiting strategies, and outreach.

Jana Cain 
Associate Director, Recruiting Relationship Manager
drquinn@stanford.edu 
650.498.4533

On-campus recruiting and activities. Works with organizations in consumer products & services, retail, education, ed tech, healthcare, health tech, government/nonprofit, media, entertainment, sports, design/innovation

Rachel DeRancy
Associate Director, Recruiting Relationship Manager
rderancy@stanford.edu
650.736.2034

On-campus recruiting and activities. Works with organizations in consulting, finance (private equity, investment management, investment banking, hedge funds, venture capital), manufacturing, and real estate.

Molly Magnuson
Assistant Director, Recruiting Relationship Manager
mollymag@stanford.edu
650.498.4494

On-campus recruiting and activities. Works with organizations in tech (software, Internet/e-Commerce, hardware, consumer electronics, telecommunications), energy/cleantech, transportation, travel, hospitality.

Alumni & MSX Career Services

Laura Bunch
Director, Alumni & MSx Career Services
laurat1@stanford.edu
650.736.2950

Oversees career services for the GSB's experienced leaders, MSx Fellows and Alumni. Services includes 1:1 advising, programs/events, online resources, and recruiting/job board.

Virginia Mak
Associate Director, Alumni & MSx Career Services
vmak@stanford.edu
650.725.1089

Manages career services for MSx Fellows with a focus on connecting current students with MSx alumni, and identifying executive-level job opportunities

Career Development & Advising

TBD
Director, Career Development & Advising


Student advising, workshops, career and life visioning, and corporate relations.

Rebecca Chopra
Associate Director
bscoti@stanford.edu
650.725.5861

Student advising, market /industry/company research, recruiter relationships, and assessments. Diversity recruiting. Significant other advising.

Uta Kremer
Associate Director
ukremer@stanford.edu
650.725.3237

Student advising, employer relations, job development, large-scale career events and activities.

Tom Sabel
Associate Director
tsabel@stanford.edu
650.723.3651

Student advising, employer relations, job development, large-scale career events and activities.

Bill Thompson
Associate Director
billt11@stanford.edu
650.497.0415

Student advising, employer relations, job development, large-scale career events and activities.

Grace Yokoi
Associate Director
gyokoi@stanford.edu 
650.724-2219

Student advising, self-assessment, career and life visioning, and employer relations.

Career Programs & Strategic Initiatives

Carly Janson
Director, Career Management Center - Strategic Initiatives
janson@stanford.edu
650.723.2857

CMC vision, strategy, and leadership. Teach career workshops to students and alums. Student and alumni career advising. Cross-GSB special projects.

Mary Boyer
Program Coordinator
mary2@stanford.edu
650.724.3875

Program and logistics support for advising, events, workshops, and administration.

Charlotte Carter
Program Manager
ccarter@stanford.edu
650.725.3236

Project and program management, large-scale events and budget administration.

Shanae Davis
Program Coordinator
sdavis5@stanford.edu
650.724-4250

Project and program management.

Maiken Lilley
Career Education & Special Projects Fellow
lilley@stanford.edu
650.725.1055

Special projects relating to career education.

Vic Menon
Data & Web Manager
vmenon@stanford.edu
650.725.8149

Employment reporting and analysis of job trends; management of student and external websites, blog, career tools and other projects.