Events

Monday, February 1, 2016

Online
Learn about key scaling concepts in this free, five-week online course taught by Stanford professors Huggy Rao & Bob Sutton.
Scaling Up without Screwing Up

Thursday, February 11, 2016

Monday, February 15, 2016

Wednesday, February 17, 2016

4:30pm – 5:30pm
On Campus|
Stanford, CA
Join us for a conversation with James Freeman, CEO of Blue Bottle Coffee.

Friday, February 19, 2016

12:10pm – 1:10pm
On Campus|
Stanford, CA
Join us for the View From The Top event with Major General Charles Frank Bolden, Jr. (USMC-Ret.), head administrator of NASA.
Major General Charles Bolden

Monday, February 22, 2016

12:10pm – 1:10pm
On Campus|
Stanford, CA
Join us for a Global Speaker Series event with Sir Ronald Cohen, co-founder of Apax Partners, Big Society Capital, and many other companies.
Sir Ronald Cohen

Wednesday, February 24, 2016

8:30am – 3:00pm
On Campus|
Stanford, CA
Our theme this year: Digital Innovations and Disruptions in Media.
Future of Media Conference
10:00am – 11:00am
Online
GSB Lecturer J.D. Schramm’s complimentary webinar sharing case studies of successful leaders—from within and outside of the LGBT community.
4:30pm – 5:30pm
On Campus|
Stanford, CA
Join us for a conversation with Federica Marchionni, CEO of Lands’ End.

Saturday, February 27, 2016

5:00pm – 6:00pm
On Campus|
Stanford, CA
All GSB alumni who will be on campus during Stanford Parents' Weekend are invited to come to the GSB for a casual reception.

Monday, February 29, 2016

6:30pm – 9:00pm
Off Campus|
San Francisco, CA
Join us for a lively and inspiring All Circle Meet-Up for Stanford GSB Women's Circles – San Francisco.

Wednesday, March 2, 2016

8:00am – 4:00pm
On Campus|
Stanford, CA
Join us as we bring together thought leaders, alumni, and current MBA students to have a conversation about the future of sports.
10:15am
On Campus|
Stanford, CA
Join us for a conversation with Suzanne DiBianca, president of Salesforce.

Thursday, March 3, 2016

6:30pm – 10:00pm
On Campus|
Stanford, CA
At this annual event, the Stanford GSB Alumni Association recognizes an individual who demonstrates excellence in management leadership.

Saturday, March 5, 2016

6:00pm – 11:00pm
On Campus|
Stanford, CA
The Hispanic Business Student Association (HBSA) invites you to its annual award banquet.

Thursday, March 10, 2016

10:00am – 11:00am
Online
Professor Callander will examine how being proactive, thinking holistically, and communicating strategically can help you handle the unexpected.

Friday, March 11, 2016

Monday, March 14, 2016

Wednesday, March 16, 2016

7:00pm – 10:30pm
Off Campus|
Chiyoda, Tokyo, Japan
The Stanford Graduate School of Business Alumni Association and the Tokyo Chapter invites you to attend a conversation with Dean Garth Saloner.

Monday, March 21, 2016

Monday, March 28, 2016

Thursday, March 31, 2016

Monday, April 11, 2016

12:10pm – 1:10pm
On Campus|
Stanford, CA
Join us for the View From The Top event with Arianna Huffington, cofounder and editor-in-chief of The Huffington Post.

Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Thursday, April 28, 2016

Monday, May 2, 2016

Wednesday, May 4, 2016

Thursday, May 5, 2016

12:10pm – 1:10pm
On Campus|
Stanford, CA
Join us for the View From The Top event with Philippe Dauman, president and CEO of Viacom Inc.
Phillipe Dauman

Tuesday, May 10, 2016

12:10pm – 1:10pm
On Campus|
Stanford, CA
Join us for the View From The Top event with Indra Nooyi, CEO of Pepsi Co., in conversation with Doug McMillon, CEO of Walmart.

Monday, May 30, 2016

Wednesday, June 1, 2016

Friday, June 3, 2016

Saturday, June 11, 2016

4:30pm
On Campus|
Stanford, CA
Join us as we celebrate the achievements of our graduating students and send them off to launch careers of meaning and impact.

Sunday, June 12, 2016