Events

Monday, February 27, 2017

Monday, Feb 27, 2017
12:10pm – 1:10pm
On Campus|
Stanford, CA
Professor Dana Carney at UC Berkeley will discuss the role nonverbal communication plays in political polarization.
Monday, Feb 27, 2017
4:30pm – 5:20pm
On Campus|
Stanford, CA
Join the Regina Mayor, head of KPMG’s Global Sector, as she discusses the future of the energy sector.

Tuesday, February 28, 2017

Tuesday, Feb 28, 2017
6:00pm – 8:00pm
On Campus|
Stanford, CA
Join us for networking and a panel discussion on the intersection and interaction of business and government policy.

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Wednesday, Mar 1, 2017
12:10pm – 1:10pm
On Campus|
Stanford, CA
John Helding, an interpersonal dynamics expert and strategic advisor at Helding and Associates, will lead this thought-provoking conversation.
Wednesday, Mar 1, 2017
4:30pm – 5:30pm
On Campus|
Stanford, CA
Join Di-Ann Eisnor, director of growth at Waze (now part of Google), as she shares her insights into the entrepreneurial world.

Thursday, March 2, 2017

Thursday, Mar 2, 2017
12:10pm – 1:10pm
On Campus|
Stanford, CA
International students and alumni on a student Visa (F or J) who want to continue working in the United States are invited to attend this workshop.

Tuesday, March 7, 2017

Tuesday, Mar 7, 2017
6:30pm – 8:00pm
On Campus|
Stanford, CA
A Stanford alum, Holdren served as Former President Obama’s senior advisor on science and technology and focuses on climate change and energy.
Tuesday, Mar 7, 2017
6:30pm – 10:00pm
On Campus|
Stanford, CA
The Stanford Graduate School of Business is delighted to honor John Donahoe, MBA '86, the 47th Arbuckle Award Recipient.

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Wednesday, Mar 8, 2017
12:10pm – 1:10pm
On Campus|
Stanford, CA
Quintin Oliver, a conflict resolution and referendums specialist, will unpack the Northern Ireland peace process.
Wednesday, Mar 8, 2017
4:30pm – 5:30pm
On Campus|
Stanford, CA
Join Shirzad Chamine, founder and CEO of executive-coaching program Positive Intelligence, as he shares his insights into the entrepreneurial world.

Saturday, March 11, 2017

Saturday, Mar 11, 2017
6:00pm – 11:30pm
On Campus|
Stanford, CA
The Hispanic Business Student Association is delighted to honor the Porras Latino Leadership Award recipient, Arturo Cazares, MBA ‘89.

Monday, March 13, 2017

Monday, Mar 13, 2017
12:00pm – 12:45pm
On Campus|
Stanford, CA
Join Stanford Seed for a sneak peek of Profiles of Purpose: A Stanford Seed DocuSeries.
African woman's profile with words, "Profiles of Purpose"

Tuesday, March 14, 2017

Tuesday, Mar 14, 2017
6:30pm – 9:30pm
Off Campus|
New York, NY
In this workshop, participants will examine three attributes — strengths, interests, and needs — that comprise a fulfilling career.

Thursday, March 16, 2017

Thursday, Mar 16, 2017
12:10pm – 1:10pm
On Campus|
Stanford, CA
Saumitra Jha, associate professor of political economy, will examine political confrontations from a global perspective.

Friday, March 17, 2017

Friday, Mar 17, 2017

Monday, March 20, 2017

Monday, Mar 20, 2017 – Friday, Mar 24, 2017

Monday, March 27, 2017

Monday, Mar 27, 2017 – Friday, Mar 31, 2017

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Wednesday, Mar 29, 2017 – Tuesday, Apr 11, 2017
Online
Explore the Stanford LEAD certificate through a complimentary online program preview in organizational design taught by Professor Sarah Soule.

Monday, April 3, 2017

Monday, Apr 3, 2017

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Wednesday, Apr 5, 2017
5:00pm – 6:30pm
On Campus|
Stanford, CA
Noted scholar Beverly Daniel Tatum will offer perspectives on race relations on campuses and across the nation.

Thursday, April 6, 2017

Thursday, Apr 6, 2017

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Wednesday, Apr 19, 2017
12:10pm – 1:10pm
On Campus|
Stanford, CA
Oeindrila Dube, professor of global conflict studies at the University of Chicago, will share her research as it relates to political polarization.
Wednesday, Apr 19, 2017
5:00pm – 6:30pm
On Campus|
Stanford, CA
Find out how the sinking of the Titanic, WWII and radar, new approaches to running companies, local infrastructure, and more led to Silicon Valley.

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Thursday, May 4, 2017

Thursday, May 4, 2017 – Friday, May 5, 2017

Friday, May 5, 2017

Friday, May 5, 2017 – Monday, May 8, 2017
On Campus|
Stanford, CA
Gain exposure to the T-group facilitation process, the learning method used in the popular Stanford MBA elective course, Interpersonal Dynamics.
Friday, May 5, 2017
8:00am – 11:30am
On Campus|
Stanford, CA
In this program, participants will examine three key factors — strengths, interests, and needs — that intersect to create a fulfilling career.

Monday, May 8, 2017

Monday, May 8, 2017 – Tuesday, May 9, 2017

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Saturday, May 13, 2017

Saturday, May 13, 2017
8:30am – 7:00pm
On Campus|
Stanford, CA
Join us for a full day conference with distinguished speakers who are shaping the future of some of the world’s fastest growing countries.

Monday, May 15, 2017

Monday, May 15, 2017
8:30am – 5:30pm
On Campus|
Stanford, CA
Join us for intensive education and networking that will give you the strategy, tools, confidence, and connections to help you return to work.

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Thursday, May 18, 2017

Thursday, May 18, 2017 – Friday, May 19, 2017
On Campus|
Stanford, CA
A two-day conference bringing together policy makers, academics, and business and community leaders to discuss critical issues facing India today.

Monday, May 29, 2017

Monday, May 29, 2017

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Tuesday, June 6, 2017

Tuesday, Jun 6, 2017

Wednesday, June 7, 2017

Wednesday, Jun 7, 2017

Friday, June 9, 2017

Friday, Jun 9, 2017 – Wednesday, Jun 14, 2017

Saturday, June 17, 2017

Saturday, Jun 17, 2017

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Sunday, Jun 18, 2017