Jerry I. Porras Latino Leadership Award

The Hispanic Business Student Association presented Cynthia Cardona, MBA ’04, with the 2024 Porras Latino Leadership Award. The award celebration took place on March 2, 2024, at Stanford Graduate School of Business.

2024 Honoree

President of the Lilly Foundation
Cynthia Cardona is the President of the Lilly Foundation, leading its philanthropic activities to advance racial justice, improve educational outcomes for underserved students, enhance global health outcomes, and improve the quality of life for people in Indianapolis. She’s also head of Lilly’s social impact team, leading the company’s civic and investor engagement, employee giving and volunteerism, corporate responsibility reporting, global health partnerships, and disaster relief efforts. Cynthia has earned several degrees from Stanford University, including a B.S. in civil engineering, M.S. in civil/structural engineering, and an MBA ’04 with a certificate in public management.

About the Award

The Hispanic Business Student Association hosts an annual award banquet to both celebrate the history and presence of the Latino community at Stanford GSB and to honor and encourage leadership in business as well as in the greater Latino community.

The banquet also helps to unite alumni with current students, faculty and administrators, and fosters personal bonds critical to the success of our communities.

At this evening event faculty, alumni, and students come together to honor a Stanford GSB alumnus who has made significant contributions to the business and Latino communities.

Jerry I. Porras Latino Leadership Award Recipients

Related Faculty

Professor Emeritus
Organizational Behavior