Robert K. Jaedicke Faculty Award

This award (formerly called the Silver Apple) is presented annually to a member of the GSB faculty for service to the school’s alumni. It is named for Dean emeritus Bob Jaedicke, who joined the GSB as a faculty member in 1961 and served as Acting Dean in 1979 and 1980, and as Dean from 1983 to 1990.

2022 Jaedicke Faculty Award: Anat Admati
2022 Jaedicke Faculty Award: Anat Admati

2022 Honoree

The George G.C. Parker Professor of Finance and Economics
Anat Admati is the George Parker Professor of Finance and Economics at the Stanford Graduate School of Business, and a senior fellow at SIEPR. She is Faculty Director of the Corporations and Society Initiative, whose mission is to increase understanding of the complex interactions between business, institutions and people, and promote thoughtful solutions that benefit society, and which is central to the GSB's focus on business, government, and society. She has been a leading voice in the policy debate on financial regulations and corporate accountability and is the co-author, with Martin Hellwig, of the award-winning book, The Bankers' New Clothes: What's Wrong with Banking and What to Do about It. Anat’s testimony before the Senate Banking Committee in 2014 exposed the failures of the government to protect the public and called for strengthening regulatory reform. In 2014, Anat was named by Time Magazine as one of the 100 most influential people in the world and by Foreign Policy Magazine as among 100 global thinkers.

Anat’s current focus is on the interaction between corporations, laws, and law enforcement across economic and political systems. Her writing and advocacy emphasize the importance of effective governance mechanisms to enable institutions in all sectors to be trustworthy, and to serve society.

Past Award Recipients

Lecturer in Organizational Behavior
Lecturer in Organizational Behavior
The Mary and Rankine Van Anda Entrepreneurial Professor and Professor of Economics
The Robert L. Joss Adjunct Professor of Management
Carole Robin
Lecturer in Organizational Behavior
The Herbert Hoover Professor of Public and Private Management, Emeritus
The General Atlantic Professor
The Sanwa Bank, Limited, Professor of Marketing
The Adams Distinguished Professor of Management and Professor of Finance
The Konosuke Matsushita Professor of Management
The Dean Witter Distinguished Professor of Finance, Emeritus
Botha-Chan Professor of Economics
The Eugene D. O’Kelly II Senior Lecturer in Leadership, Emeritus
The Edmund W. Littlefield Professor of Management
The William R. Kimball Professor of Organizational Behavior, Emeritus
The Thoma Professor of Operations, Information & Technology
The Frank E. Buck Professor of Management
The John H. Scully Professor of Economics, Strategic Management, and International Business, Emeritus
The Adams Distinguished Professor of Management, Emerita
Professor of Political Economy, Emeritus
The Lane Professor of Organizational Behavior and Change, Emeritus
The Thomas D. Dee II Professor of Organizational Behavior
The Dean Witter Distinguished Professor of Finance, Emeritus
The Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers Professor of Management, Emeritus
The A.P. Giannini Professor of Banking and Finance, Emeritus

Not Pictured

1998 William F. Miller (1925–2017)
Professor Emeritus, Political Economy
1994 James E. Howell (1928–2019)
Professor Emeritus, Economics
1993 Harold J. Leavitt (1922–2007)
Walter Kenneth Kilpatrick Professor of Organizational Behavior and Psychology, Emeritus
1989 Robert Davis (1921–1995)
Sebastian S Kresge Professor of Marketing and Director of the Marketing Management Program
1988 Ezra Soloman (1920–2002)
Dean Witter Professor

For More Information

Associate Director, Alumni Relations